New Build, Fullerine and Carpe Diem

Flat Fact : Carpe diem is a phrase from a Latin poem by Horace (see “Source” section below). It is popularly translated as “seize the day”. Carpe means “pick, pluck, pluck off, gather”, but Horace used the word to mean “enjoy, make use of”..”

Enjoy, Make Use Of, Gather

For me, when I see something cool I enjoy it and then I MAKE USE OF IT! I Seize it. My PA had logged off my account and logged in to hers. When I was back in front of my computer I started Google.

WTF? Wow thats cool! What is it? I looked at the source of the page and it was described as a buckyball. Hmm, new to me. I did some searching and REsearching. Wow thats interesting. I should know this…did a bit more researching ….hmmm Fullerene… Great a little vid explaining it. Right I’ll seize that, so i turned it into an animation BECAUSE I KNOW HOW TO DO STUFF!! Here is the result >>>

“Time and Tide Waits For No Man” [sic] btw sic = This word is sometimes inserted in a quotation [sic], to call attention to the fact that some remarkable or inaccurate expression, misspelling, or the like, is literally reproduced. So many of our stock phrases use the masculine “Man” , for me this engenders the male superiority trip dissing Woman again. So use it please if you must quote.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
^^^^^^^^
^^^^

Every since we lost the pumpkins I called the welcome area boring. I tried hiding in a bush and that was fun for a while. The Wecome Tree is of course important BUT Generally Welcome was boring!!! It is not anymore the video is on its way in the meantime I an being bounced by waves over the natural bridge on a an island in Welcome! Not Drowning but Waving. I Love It!!!!!!

Sorry, just had to make this. I Am So Excited!! Thanks to Jo Goode 6music for the sounds. I just left the radio running

Stange : I laughed so hard I couldn’t tell you what I was laughing at, so i videoed it. Hey. Its ok to smoke marijuana. Just don’t inhale!


Heres the vid:

Epilogue : I made this this morning for Shaun’s Blog. Well, its International Beard Day and Shaun’s been chatting about it so did a bit more seizing and graphicalling.  Im in the process of setting up Neologising.com coz thats what I do. When I want a word that doesn’t exist i neologise, its kinda caught on. (ssshh its also fun). Of course to be a “proper” neologism its got to be accepted. I just like evolving language. You probably know that “Google” is a neologism and so is “Twitter”……

Leave a Reply

